Challenge 1

For the past two weeks I have been pretty much vegan (yay!). But my first big challenge is coming up. 

This wekend we are going to L’s parent’s house. All weekend. I have to admit I’m a lttle scared.

I won’t have to have milk or cake or any of those kind of things (and I’m bringing dessert so I still get to have my cake and eat it 😉 ) but for dinner I’ll probably be given eggs or fish. The problem is that I don’t feel ready to tell them yet. I’m just starting out, and I’m not even 100% sue what I’m doing myself. It is hard enough discovering what I’m meant to be doing, I don’t feel ready to explain why I want this at the same time. 

I just need more time. Time to feel comfortable with myself and to be totally sure with my convictions. Which I am, but I also need t oknow all the facts off my heart. Because they wil qustion me. I will be told I am wrong. And maybe I’m just too british, but I’m not ready for that kind of conflict with people I know just yet.

Leave a Reply

